Formula E will stop at new locations in both South America and Europe – with races in the Chilean capital of Santiago in February, a first race in Brazil on the streets of Sao Paulo in March, and Rome in mid-April. The electric street racing series will also be returning to the French capital for the third edition of the Paris ePrix on April 28, building on the success of the previous two events to be held around Les Invalides.

formula e 2018 calendar
For the penultimate event Formula E returns to New York against the backdrop of Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, while the season comes to a close once again over the course of two days in Montreal on July 28 and 29.

Alejandro Agag, Founder and CEO of Formula E, said: “It’s exciting news to welcome a number of new host cities on the Formula E calendar, as well as seeing existing locations build on the success of previous events. Formula E is continuing to expand the calendar and the number of cities in key markets, in addition to the growing list of partners and manufacturers joining the electric revolution. Our priority is to consolidate a calendar with long-term agreements with host cities – the schedule for Season 4 is a step in the right direction.”


2017/18 FIA Formula E Championship – Calendar


December 2, 2017 – Hong Kong – China

December 3, 2017 – Hong Kong – China

January 13, 2018 – Marrakesh – Morocco

February 3, 2018 – Santiago – Chile

March 3, 2018 – Mexico City – Mexico

March 17, 2018 – Punta del Este * – Uruguay

April 14, 2018 – Rome – Italy

April 28, 2018 – Paris – France

May 19, 2018 – Berlin ** – Germany

June 10, 2018 – Zurich ** – Switzerland **

July 14, 2018 *** – New York City – USA

July 15, 2018 *** – New York City – USA


* Subject to confirmation

** Venue to be announced

*** Date to be confirmed

Keep in Touch – Sign up for our newsletter.